The NTS Group

The NTS group was created under the ægis of DANTE e.V at Hamburg in 1992. Its brief was "to perpetuate and develop the spirit and philosophy of TeX, whilst respecting Knuth's wish that TeX should remain frozen".

The group is currently composed of the following members:

The group's primary activity at this time is the development of e-TeX; in abeyance, awaiting adequate funding, is the much longer-term project "NTS" from which the group takes its name.

The group gratefully acknowledges the contribution made by previous members including, but not restricted to, Rainer Schöpf and Joachim Schrod. The group also gratefully acknowledges the support (both financial and otherwise) given by the members of DANTE e.V. to the work of the project.